Kraftwerk at Pukkelpop, Belgium

I actually saw this live.  I had waited to see them play Das Model since I was a child, annoyingly the people I was with insisted on singing along to the instrumental parts with “nah nah nah nah” in creaky voices, but it still retained something of the sublime as the moog blips floated off into the midnight heavens. I took it for granted when I first heard this (as a child) that The Model was what pop music sounded like, I had no idea what they were doing was ground breaking.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

